Reunited

Standard

There is a store in Halifax, Nova Scotia, called Black Market, that has losts of textiles, wood work, spices, tea boxes, home decor, dishes and jewelry from all over the world. Writing this, I feel that I have to go back to Halifax sooner than later. Hopefully, the store’s still there.

I bought a bag there years ago that has the perfect size and shape for my needs. Now that the colours are a bit faded I’m thinking of sewing exactely the same, of course with different fabric. I also bought a lovely pair of earrings there. They are my very favourites, and a felt bad when I lost one last spring. However, one day the lost earring was found. How happy I am about having the pair reunited although I only wear one at a time. I’ve never thought that I would have these earrings for years because they costed only 4 dollars.

It’s time to join the party at Mockingbird Hill Cottage.

Eine Antwort »

  1. I have a ring, that I bought on Elba Island, which cost 7€, and looks exactly like these earings, even down to the little swirl in the middle!
    My cousin lives in Halifax, NS, is’nt it a lovely place.

    • 🙂

      yes, it’s a beautiful city, lovely people, the harber front is very nice too. my favourite restaurant/pub is the Split Crow. Do you know it?

  2. Isn’t it wonderful when something lost is found? That happens to me, too. I think something is lost forever and then a few months later I find it. Those are beautiful earrings, my friend!

    Thanks so much for joining in this week!

    xo
    Claudia

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar