Zucker und mehr – How I treated myself

Standard

Von Zeit zu Zeit erlaube ich mir einen Besuch im Brockenhaus, dem Einkaufsparadies der besonderen Art. Manchmal brauche ich etwas und denke, dass es auch gebraucht sein könnte und ich im Brocki eventuell fündig würde. Manchmal finde ich etwas, von dem ich nicht wusste, dass ich es haben wollte. Zum Beispiel diesen hübschen Krug. Er hat mir gleich als Blumenvase gute Dienste getan.

Weil ich letzte Woche extrem viel arbeiten musste, habe ich mich mit einem Geschenk verwöhnt. Die Zuckerdose, von Lisa Leonhardt von der Töpferei zur Held in Ossingen hergestellt, hat mir schon immer gut gefallen. Nun gehört sie mir. Passen Vase und Pilzdose nicht wunderbar zusammen?

Die Untersetzer sind aus Topflappengarn gehäkelt. Die Anleitung für Kreisformen finden sich im „Stricken und Häkeln“ vom Lehrmittelverlag des Kantons Zürich, 1969. Bestimmt ist es vergriffen, weshalb ich Föteli gemacht habe.

I love thrift stores. Sometimes I find what I really need/want. Sometimes I find something I haven’t even known that I need it. Like this lovely jug. It is so cheerful that I had to buy it. And you know what? The same day my husband brought me flowers, which happens about twice a year.🙂

Because I had so much work last week I wanted to treat me. I thouhgt I earned something really nice. I’v loved this sugar bowl from the moment I had seen it some time ago. Last week the time was perfect to buy it. Don’t they fit like ???, the jug and the bowl?

I just made these place mats. The pattern is from my old schoolbook „Stricken und Häkeln“ / „Knitting and Crochet“. The book is very useful to look up basic things, therefore I would never give it away although it is from 1969. Start the place mats with a magic ring. First round: chain 2, 11 double crochets, sst into the first dc. Second round: chain 2, 1 dc into the same dc, 2 couble crochets into each dc from the previous round, sst. into the first dc. Third round: chain 2, dc into the same dc (increase), 1 dc into the next dc, 2 double crochets (increase) into the next, 1 dc into the next, and so on, sst into the first dc. Round four: same as round three, but two dcs between the increases. Round five: same as before, but three dcs between the increases. I’ve finished after round five, which has a different colour.

Eine Antwort »

  1. That jug is perfect! I’d have treated myself if I had found one like that🙂 And I need to give the crochet mats a try … I’m very much a beginner when it comes to crochet!

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

