Busy Busy

Standard

I’ve been very busy lately. In fact I’ve been under a bit of pressure, because my husband and I are flying to Stockholm for the weekend visiting my brother and sister-in-law. There are so many things to be done before I can leave although it’s only a short trip: Preparing for school on Monday, cleaning the house just in case we might not … (I don’t want to think about this), sending a package to my son just in case. No, that’s not true. I always want to have an empty to-do-list before a holiday. And a weekend in Stockholm is a holiday, don’t you think?Dont‘ get me wrong. I am so happy to go to Stockholm.

After emtying the to-do-list I should probabely pack a few things although it’s only for three days. And this brings me to the next topic „Buying groceries“. My brother wants me to bring sausages, Wienerli, butter (the Swedish have ran out of sweetened butter, there is only salted butter in the supermarkets), Stocki. Together with the Basler Leckerli which I bought two weeks ago when they were on sale in Migros, my backpack will be stuffed. Let’s hope there will be room for my toothbrush and visa. Anyway, I fear there won’t be time to pack more than these two items.

So. Today is going to be a busy day. There are other chores: the apples, the nuts, the cats. Ui, who is looking after the cats while we are gone? I have to organize a catsitter. As I’m writing, there is much work to be done before we leave.

Last but not least, I’m still in the sweater business … This is the package I’m sending to my son Jonas.

… and there is a pair of socks on the needles I cannot show you right now because it’s foggy outside and I have no chance of taking a decent photograph.

Sorry guys! No time to translate this post into German. I have to bring the apples (picture on top) to my neighbour before I’m off to school preparing for … you know.

»

  1. That sweater is great, love the colours and it looks beautifully snuggly🙂 Hope your busy day was productive!

    Thanks for your comment on my blog – I always feel that my food is not pretty but definitely tasty!

  2. Ich wünsche dir eine gute Zeit in Stockholm. Meine Tochter ist gerade nach einem 5-monatigen Aufenthalt von dort zurück gekommen und ich habe viele schöne Bilder gesehen, so dass ich selbst auch unbedingt mal hin möchte!
    Die Äpfel und Nüsse sehen köstlich aus, richtig schöne fruchtige Herbstbilder!

    Liebe Grüße
    Regina

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

