Rainy Day – Regentag

Standard

After a long period of wonderful weather heavy clowds hanging over the village. I don’t care because I have a some things to do in the house. Cleaning is done by now and therefore I’m looking forward to doing some sewing. My first try on headbands and writstwarmer has been very succesful. I might even hold on to my braids a little bit longer.

Der heutige Regentag kommt wie gewünscht. Ich darf im Haus drin bleiben und freue mich schon auf eine friedlichen Nachmittag hinter der Bernina Nähmaschine. Es gibt ein paar Näharbeiten die ich ausprobieren möchte. Mit meinem ersten Versuch, Stirnband und Armstulpen bin ich übrigens sehr zufrieden. Ich denke doch, ich behalte meine Afro Zöpfchen noch ein bisschen länger.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

