Thursday’s Reality Shot

Standard

I went through the house and couldn’t find the right spot for today’s reality shot. I have to confess that I am a very orderly person and feel unwell when things get out of control. I love house work. However, I am not obsessive, I’ve rased four boys.

But then I remembered my vegetable garden. How could I forget? It’s in front of the house. Ui, that’s a mess and it needs a lot of weeding and digging and and and. But not today, it is raining. I’m glad.🙂

Meet others who don’t live in a magazine or a museum at Mockingbird Hill Cottage.

»

  1. Thank you so much for joining us, Regula! You’ve given me an idea for a future post – my gardens are full of weeds at this time of year. Once the leaves start falling, I tend to neglect them. It’s difficult to have the same energy to weed in Autumn that we had in the summer!

    xo
    Claudia

  2. I’ve got a vegetable garden that resembles yours!
    It’s not raining here in Normandy so I really don’t have any excuses as to why it still looks like that!

  3. Don’t feel bad, all we gardeners have patches similar……..especially now that Autumn has arrived and it just doesn’t seem so important to have the best looking garden on the block!

    Love the purple Asters in the corner – and your fence.
    Great touch of outdoor reality in your pics.

    Enjoy Reality Thursday – hope you come back next week.

    Hugs – Mary

    • Thanks for the „flowers“ (this is a saying here).🙂
      It’s a good thing that the garden is so tiny. And there are the beautiful fence and still some flowers. However, my strawberries are hidden under the weed. Fortunatelly, I did some work on Friday morning.🙂

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

