I might start digging

Standard

My dictionnary translates „vault“, „tomb“, „crypt“, „grave“ and „burial vault“ when I look up „Gruft“. Hopefully, our pigpen (and this I mean literally) is not a grave. However, who knows what’s hidden (not burried) under the sawdust. But wait! Perhaps it’s a vault and I will find a treasure …

When we bought the house almost two years ago, the former owners left in a hurry and did’nt clean or empty the place. This meant a lot of work for us. There are still two places left we haven’t cleaned yet: The pigpen and the root cellar. I’m not keen on cleaning the pigpen because it looks like a really dirty chore. And there is nobody who likes to help me. So I keep the door firmly closed until Thursday’s Reality Shot is due.

So let’s go into the dark.

First we are going into the cowhouse. The door to the pigpen is in the right corner.

Oh, it’s a tiny bit opend and it seems to be very dark behind this door.  I haven’t been there for a long time, too scary for my taste.

Look at this mess! At least there is a small window at the back. I think the wood and sawdust was put in there when the pigs (poor fellows living in such a place) were gone.

And it’s full of cobwebs. Deffinitely not the place I want to stay long. Let’s keep the door shut.

I wish you a pleasant day without any dirty work. I’m sewing in my warm and cosy room. But thinking of the treasure I might start digging …

If you want to see what others are hiding from public, check at Mockingbird Hill Cottage.

»

  1. Oh my goodness! This is a great, but scary, Reality Shot! I feel badly for the pigs that used to be in that small space. But then again, I’m a vegetarian so I would feel bad.

    I don’t blame you for not wanting to clean that out! You definitely should have some help on this chore!

    Thank you so much for joining Reality Shot Thursday!

    xo
    Claudia

  2. Wonderful pictures of a scary, yet intriguing place. I love the horseshoe door handle! I hate to think of those pigs in that room, so glad they aren’t there anymore. I think you will find many treasures and surprises beneath that wood and dirt. Ann

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

