Ready to go

Standard

This is Thursday’s Reality Shot. But before I share my day with you, I want to have a look at Mockingbird Hill Cottage where Claudia hosts this idea.

I went up early this morning to get ready for my patchwork course this evening I’ve been preparing for a while. I made some nice little projects to show, for example this lovely bag (all hand-sewn) and this small piece with appliqued mushrooms. Actually, I am a huge fan of patchwork. I’ve been doing patchwork for more than 25 years now.

Now my boxes are packed. So many things to think of. There are more quilts in the car already.

Because of the stuff I decided to go by car although I’d rather travel by bus and train expecially for such long travels on the highway. What’s more, it might be foggy tonight. Generally, I don’t like to drive and from my home to Sargans it takes me about 75 minutes, which is a looooooong and boooooooooring drive.😉

But now ( 7.20 am) it is time for breakfast.

»

  1. You’ve packed well! I hope your class is fun and interesting – you certainly have all your materials ready to go. I have also done patchwork quilting for many years, though not so much lately. This reminds me of the time I was taking a quilting class.

    Thanks so much for taking part this week!

    xo
    Claudia

  2. I wanted to let you know that I am going to discontinue Reality Shot Thursday. I had someone put a questionable link on the post Thursday. When I tried to click on it, I was unable to find the site. And when I went to LinkyTools, where I can monitor the posts, there was no name and very suspect link. With the name, Reality Shot, I’m afraid that certain people will try to spam or put questionable links on the post and I don’t want that. So, I’m going to call it a day. Thank you so much for taking part.

    xo
    Claudia

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

