Dear Sylvie – Liebe Sylvie

Standard

Heute ist ein Päckchen gekommen, ein Päckchen aus Kanada, auf das ich schon ein Weilchen gewartet habe. Auf Ravelry – das ist wie Facebook nur für Stricken und Häkeln – habe ich nämlich an einem Swap teilgenommen. Das geht so: Ich stricke für dich und du strickst für mich. Der Gegenstand war ein geheimnisvoller Schal, der Mystery Medallion Shawl.

Mir wurde Sylvie zugeteilt, und so haben wir beide für einander gestrickt und uns ein paar Mails hin und her geschickt. Vor etwa fünf Wochen dann schrieb Sylvie, dass ihr Päckchen zu mir unterwegs sei. Flugs habe ich den Schal für sie ebenfalls fertig gestrickt (ein paar Anpassungen da und dort liessen ihn etwas grösser werden) – in welcher Farbe verrate ich hier nicht – und das Päckchen meinerseits aufgegeben. Nebst dem Schal habe ich ein paar Kleinigkeiten eingepackt, Schweizer Schokolade zum Beispiel und eine filigrane Brosche in From eines Blattes. Aber „Pst!“, sie hat mein Päckchen nämlich noch nicht gekriegt und wir wollen die Überraschung nicht verderben.

Today a package arrived, a package from Canada, which I was anticipating for quite a while. I participated in a swap on Ravelry. So I was knitting for Sylvie, and she was knitting for me. The project was a Mystery Medallion Shawl. By the way, the pattern of this lovely shal can be found on Ravelry as well.

Dear Sylvie

It was fun.

Thank you so much.

And now, look what I have gotten. Two Canadian magazines, a maple leaf pin button, lots of flowery fabrics, sticky notes and a pen. And of course this blue Mystery Medallion Shawl. I am wearing it today to the teachers‘ conference. And I’m sure I will be the best dressed teacher.🙂

Have I ever told you that I am Canadian in my heart?

»

  1. Regula,
    You are a lucky girl the shawl you received is beautiful. The magazines will be so fun to read. Beautiful fabric, too. What a lovely present to get in the mail, I bet the one you sent was very special also.
    Hugs,
    Meredith

    • I don’t know what to do with the fabric yet. I really love the flowery patterns because I don’t have much of them in my stash.

      Wish you a wonderful day with lots of sewing.

  2. What a very beautiful shawl! How nice to receive all those extra goodies. I’m sure you were the very best dressed teacher of them all.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

