Nothing Fancy – Nichts Spezielles

Standard

Today was one of these days. A day when NOTHING really happens. And suddenly an idea, a single thought popped into my mind: I need to knit a pair of socks. After hours of crocheting and sewing, I long for a new project, something cheery. Something that makes these grey days a bit more colourful. Fortunatelly my many boxes in the attic hold many little balls of sock yarn. I’m positive I can make a really special pair of socks.

I’m wishing you a crafty weekend

Heute war ein absolut unspektakulärer Tag. Nichts wirklich Spezielles passierte. Und plötzlich kam mir die Idee, ein Gedanke: Ich muss mal wieder ein Paar Socken stricken. Nach dem vielen Häkeln und Nähen brauche ich eine Abwechslung, etwas Fröhliches, das die grauen Tag aufheitert. Ein Glück, dass meine Kartonschacheln im Estrich so viele kleine Wollknäuelchen bergen. Da lässt sich doch sicher etwas Lustiges damit machen.

Ich wünsche ein friedliches, kreatives Wochenende.

»

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

