Country Rose

Standard

Technically it’s not even spring yet. Neverthetless people in Winterthur wore short sleved shirts and light dresses this afternoon. I was only thinking of light clothing when I walked through Market Street, heading to Manor and its yarn section. I wanted to buy some yarn to make a cardigan, the pattern of which I had found at Drops Design yesterday. It’s called Country Rose. Unfortunatelly, I couldn’t find it in Englisch.

Edit to the post: Weny found the pattern for me. Thank you!

My husband isn’t really into buying yarns and things so I left him at the apple retailer’s to enjoy a extended browse through the many brochures before I found the yarn that satisfied my desires eventually. It’s a lovely blue that goes perfectly with jeans. Because I don’t have blue colthes, except for jeans, I feel a bit unsure about the colour. Maybe the cardigan will go into the store.

I know, that my weekend will be perfect as we go to Lausanne by train, which means a lot of crochting while watching the landscape passing by.

I wish you all a crafty time!

By the way, I’m experimenting with Instagram. Babajeza is taking photographs.

Technisch gesehen, ist es noch nicht einmal Frühling, aber das schien die Leute in Winterthur heute nicht davon abzuhalten, in kurzen Hosen und ärmellosen T-shirts durch die Strassen zu schlendern. Ich meinerseits dachte erst an leichte Bekleidung, als ich zu Manor eilte, der doch eine ganz nette Mercerie Abteilung hat. Weil ich gerne ungestört durch die Heftchen blättern wollte, bevor ich mich zum Kauf eines Garnes für das Jäckchen, dessen Muster ich gestern schon bei Drops Design gefunden hatte, eintscheiden würde, war es mir nur recht, dass mein Mann sich im Apples Retailer verweilen wollte. Das Muster heisst Country Rose und hat eine lockere Spitzenbordüre am Kragen und am unteren Rand.

Schon bald hatte ich das Garn meiner Wünsche gefunden (zu häkeln mit Häkchen Nr. 4). Ein schönes Blau, das perfekt zu Jeans passt. Da ich kaum Blau trage, bin ich ein bisschen unsicher, ob mir die Farbe stehen wird. Eventuell geht das Jäckchen halt in den Laden.

Nun bin ich also bestens fürs Wochenende vorbereitet. Wir fahren nämlich mit dem Zug nach Lausanne, also werde ich viel Zeit zum Häkeln haben, während draussen die Landschaft an mir vorbeizieht.

Ich wünsche euch ein kreatives Wochenende!

Ach ja, ich habe Instagram wieder entdeckt. Babajeza macht jetzt auch Fotos.

»

  1. I used to wear royal blue all the time but don’t think I have anything in that color now. Travelling by train and crocheting along the way sounds wonderful. I always take yarn with me wherever I go. Hope your week is great. Tammy

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

