Ein Herz für dich

Standard

I’m not in the best of moods right now as the holidays are almost over and a lot of chores unfinished. Two weeks seem to be a looooooong time at the beginning and a short one when they are over. But let’s think of all the wonderful things accomplished. I’ve finally made the rest of my Valentine’s hearts, hung them up to decorat my latest find in the thrift store. Doesn’t the shelf look like it has been in our living room since ever?

Ich bin nicht gerade in der besten Stimmung, denn die Ferien neigen sich dem Ende zu und trotzdem ist die Liste mit den Dingen, die ich erledigen wollten, noch lang. Zwei Wochen scheinen am Anfang jeweils eine lange Zeit, am Ende jedoch eine viel zu kurze. Aber ich freue mich über all die schönen Sachen, die ich erreicht (und erlebt) habe. So ist es mir gelungen, endlich die restlichen Valentinsherzen fertig zu nähen. Sie hängen nun an meinem erst kürzlich erstandenen Gestell aus dem Brockenhaus, das doch so aussieht, als hätte es schon immer an unserer Stubenwand gehangen.

»

  1. Holidays are like that, I find. Also weekends.

    I like that shelf, and the hearts look wonderful – especially with the „Love“ mugs just below. The two blue and white canisters on the top shelf are beautiful.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

