Freitag – My Day Off

Standard

Friday is my day off. Usually I have lots of projects in and around the house, projects I want to finish, chores I want to do, errands I have to make. Usually I am very productive on my free days and get up especially early because I like if my free day lasts especially long.

It’s half past six am now. I already had my first cup of coffee outside under the walnut tree admiring the orchard and the mountains in the far distance. Afterwards I went inside seeing all the work that should be done today; the garden, the wood piles, the dust, the lawn, the weed, the pots … And this is what I am going to do today because I won’t ever be done with the work here. So I am enjoying that I have finished my wingspan and the sock with the happy stripes. I’m watching them constantly, I’m drinking coffee with my neighbour, I’m sitting under the trees (hopefully there will be a bit of wind and no mosquitos) I’m taking a long nap.

It’s Friday of finished objects. It wouldn’t make sense if I started new projects, would it?

I wish you a relaxed Friday. Enjoy what you have accomplished.

Am Freitag habe ich frei, was bedeutet, dass ich normalerweise viel Arbeit in und ums Haus erledigen will und kann. An freien Tagen bin ich jeweils besonders produktiv, stehe extra früh auf, damit der Tag möglichst lang ist.

Nun ist es halb sieben. Ich hatte bereits meinen ersten Kaffee draussen unter dem Nussbaum, bewunderte die Obstbäume und die Berge im Hintergrund. Dann ging ich wieder ins Haus und habe nur so im Vorbeigehen gesehen, was ich heute alles tun muss: der Garten ist vernachlässigt, die Holzkisten sollten aufgefüllt, der Rasen gemäht, die Blumenbeete gejätet, der Küchenboden gefegt werden. Ich werde nie fertig mit der Arbeit, deshalb hier mein Entschluss: Heute werde ich nichts tun, ausser meine Socken mit den rot-grünen Streifen und den Wingspan bewundern und mich erfreuen, dass sie fertig geworden sind. Ich werde mit der Nachbarin Kaffee trinken, unter dem Nussbaum sitzen (hoffentlich gibt es heute ein bisschen Wind, der die Mücken vertreibt) und ein langes Mittagsschläfchen machen.

Es ist Freitag der vollendeten Werke. Da würde es doch keinen Sinn machen, gleich wieder neue zu beginnen, oder? Ich mache heute blau, himmelblau.

Ich wünsche euch allen einen gemütlichen Freitag. Geniesst, was ihr erreicht habt.

»

  1. Friday is my day off, too. I am running errands and claening. But later I get to visit with my lovely friend from North Carolina, so I am thrilled about that.
    Happy Weekend,
    Meredith

  2. My days off are never long enough to do all I want. I like your attitude of „the work will never be done, so I may as well do what I like.“ I shall try it this Friday.🙂

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

