A failure – Ein Misserfolg

Standard

It is said that there is – in average – a 70 percent chance of success what ever you do. If I think of all things I’ve done so far, I consider myself  lucky because my success rate is higher. Maybe it’s just a feeling. However, I have to tell you that my finished object of this very Friday is a failure.

I am not pleased with my finished Pogona, the one I started first and not the one I showed here last week. I talked about why I casted on a second one, which I finished first. I’m still not satisfied with the yarn that is hard to knit. I am not satisfied with the quality of it either as it has broken again and again. I don’t like how the shawl looks. The texture is very irregular like I was a beginner. And last but not least, I don’t trust that the shawl will last long, it’s very fuzzy. To cut a long story short, don’t use Lanagrossa Lace Silky ever. It’s not worth the prize and effort.

So, forget my Pogona and check at Tami’s amis for successfully finished objects. I’m sure there are many.😉

Man sagt, dass von allen Dingen, die man anpackt, im Durchschnitt 70 Prozent gelingen. Nun, ich würde sagen, dass ich Glück haben, denn ich habe das Gefühl, dass mir weit mehr gelingt. Aber heute, an diesem fo Freitag muss ich von einem Misserfolg berichten.

Mein fertiger Pogona Nr. 1 Schal, den ich beiseite gelegt hatte, weil ich von Beginn weg unglücklich mit ihm war, gefällt mir nicht. Ich finde noch immer, dass das Garn nicht gut zu verstricken ist, weil es überhaupt nicht elastisch ist. Dazu kommen die vielen gebrochenen Stellen. Dass das Garn eine interessante Struktur hat, kommt in der Fläche nicht zum Tragen. Es gefällt auch mir überhaupt nicht, dass der Schal so unregelmässig gestrickt ist, wie wenn eine Anfängerin am Werk gewesen wäre. Und zu guter Letzt, denke ich auch, dass der Schal ein kurzes Leben haben wird, denn er fusselt schon, bevor ich ihn mir einmal um den Hals gelegt habe. Um es kurz zu machen, Lanagrosse Lace Silky ist nur teuer, aber den Preis und die Arbeit nicht wert.

Na dann, vergesst meinen Schal und schaut bei Tami erfolgreich fertiggestellte Handarbeiten an. Ich bin sicher, da gibt es viele.😉

»

  1. What a shame when you’ve made the same amount of effort for something that isn’t as good as it should be. It’s frustrating when that happens but you have a great positive attitude to it as always🙂

    Also I read your other post and I have to tell you that I think you have EVERYTHING in your attic! Maybe we should have a treasure hunt where we suggest things and you try to find them in there???

    Have a great weekend
    x

  2. aw sorry to hear that! I thin frogging is just part of the process though – so I’m sure you’ll figure out something special to make next =D

  3. So sad that the yarn let you down, You have more committment than I do! I would have given up if the yarn broke that often! Lesson learned. Enjoy the color, amd texture anyway.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

