Das Leben geht weiter – Life is going on

Standard

Noch fast vier Wochen trennen mich von den Sommerferien. Das schien mir noch letzte Woche ein Pappenstil. Ich fühlte mich purlimunter und noch immer voller Tatendrang. Das hat sich leider schlagartig geändert, und ich weiss nicht einmal wie und warum. Vermutlich liegts am Wetter. Es dünkte mich deshalb dringend, mein Leben mit ein bisschen Rot aufzupeppen. Davon fand ich genug einmal mehr in einer meiner Kisten. Das Muster liegt seit Februar auf meinem Tisch. Deshalb also habe ich am Montag 96 rote Maschen angeschlagen. Da auf einer Rundstricknadel nie ganz ersichtlich ist, ob auch alles so voran kommt, wie man sich das wünscht, musste ich das Mittagessen sausen lassen, um möglichst schnell die Ärmelmaschen auf einen Faden legen zu können. Nun kann ich tatsächlich sehen, dass ich ein Jäckchen stricke, und zwar von oben nach unten, was wirklich Spass macht. Das einfache Raglan-Jäckchen ist wie der Name verspricht ganz simpel. Stricken und dazu einen Film, sogar einen englischen, gucken, funktioniert perfekt.

Ach ja, fast vergessen, das Rot hebt wirklich die Stimmung und wirkt besser als ein Energy Drink. Das Leben geht weiter.

It’s a bit more than four weeks between now and summer holidays, which seemed no big deal last week when I felt fit as a fiddle. I don’t know why, but I’ve lost all my energy since then. Let’s blame the weather. Anyway, I thought that something red on my knitting needles would lift my spirits so I casted on 96 stitches of red Schachenmayr Micro Bamboo. The pattern for the project has been laying on my table since February. Due to the circular needle I wasn’t quite sure if I was making what I had inteded to make. So I skipped today’s lunch to get an extra hour of knitting time. And yes, now I can see that I actually are making a cardigan in one piece from the neck down. I’ve never done that before and it’s fun. The Simple Raglan Cardi from Lionbrand is as easy as suggested. I can sit in front of the tv and watch even an English movie while knitting.

Ups, I almost forgot: The red colour is uplifting and better than an energy drink. Life is going on.

I’m linking with Tami’s amis as always on a Wednesday. You may want to see what others are doing.🙂

»

  1. I’ve made a couple of top down cardigans and I think they are awesome. I don’t like seeming and you don’t have to do it with this technique. Yay. The red is refreshing, glad to hear your spirits are lifted by it. Do you like the bamboo yarn? I’ve enjoyed working with it. Happy Wednesday.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

