It’s Time for a Change – Zeit für einen Wechseln

Standard

Look, what I found: My English books from very old days. I haven’t opend my briefcase for more than three years. It’s time for a change as I’m taking up French again.

I hardly remember when my last French lesson was. September 1988 I guess.🙂 Can’t wait to get started tonight.

Ha, was finde ich da in meiner Mappe? Mein englischen Schulbücher aus längst vergangenen Zeiten. Sie liegen tatsächlich mehr als drei Jahre zurück. Höchste Zeit also, „Straight forward“ mit „Reprise“ auszuwechseln. Tja, an meine letzte Franz-Lektion kann ich mich schon fast nicht mehr erinnern. Vermutlich im September 1988. Ich kann’s kaum erwarten, bis es heute Abend fünf vor acht Uhr endlich losgeht. Wenn nur meine lieben Schüler so motiviert wären wie ich.

Wish me luck! Wünscht mir Glück! Bonne chance!

»

  1. I took French in middle school and can not remember a thing. It is such a beautiful language. Thanks again for sending all the links, they were so helpful.

    Bonjour,
    Meredith

    • My French is poor but I am determined to improve a lot. Wouldn’t it be fun if I spoke French like English? So I talked as much as I could yesterday making many, many mistakes.🙂

    • One and a half hour a week is not much time to get the opportunity to talktalktalk … I might go to France and take a course there …
      I talk without a break with lots of mistakes but I don’t mind.😉

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

