Der Schotte in ihm – Scottish in His Heart

Standard


Heute gibts nicht viel zu berichten aus meinem Strick-Häkel-Handarbeitsstübchen. Die Zeit rennt mir davon, und zum Werkeln komme ich viel zu wenig. Wie bin ich froh, dass ich mich nicht habe überreden lassen, heute Nachmittag in die Stadt zu fahren, sonst wären wieder wertvolle Stunden ungenutzt geblieben. Ja, ich bin schon ganz ungeduldig, bis ich endlich so richtig loslegen kann mit meiner neusten Arbeit. Ratet mal, was ich stricke? Der Tartanstoff ist ein Hinweis.

Da ist viel Maschen zählen, Strickprobe machen und Pröbeln involviert. Ich habe auch verschiedene Anleitungen studiert und Bilder betrachtet. Aber schliesslich konnte ich doch 88 Maschen anschlagen, eine 10 cm breite 1 re – 1 li Borte stricken, die Maschen für zwei Zöpfe aufteilen. Bereits hat sich der Rapport dreimal wiederholt. Nach dem ersten geraden Stück kommt nun bald das Wadenabnehmen dran. Ja, Kniesocken, Kniestrümpfe (Kniesocken ist ein Helvetismus, sagt die Deutschlehrerin aus der Schweiz), und zwar schottische sollen es werden. Ich bin ganz sicher, dass die drei Masse (Länge von Kniekehle zum Knöchel, Wadenumfang und Fusslänge), die ich vom zukünftigen Träger bekommen habe, zu einem passenden Beinkleid führen.

There isn’t much to say about my latest crochet and knitting projects. Time is running (I don’t know why) und I hardly find a quiet moment to sit. I’m glad I postponed the visit in Winterthur this afternoon and enjoyed precious hours at home crocheting and knitting. Yes, I’m quite anxious to finally start a new item. It’s a gift for a friend who’s Scottish in his heart. Can you see what I am making?

There was a lot of studying involved, like reading patterns, looking for pictures, writing and counting. Finally, I casted on 88 stitches, and after 10 centimeters of k1 p1 I divided the round into two parts for the cables. I love cables by the way. The pattern is already repeated three times. After the first part of the leg, the decreases will start soon. I am positive that I can manage to get a wearable kilt hose from the three mesurements (length of the leg from knee to ankle, width around the calf and foot length) I got from the happy guy. I’m not using a specific pattern.

That’s it, I must go back to my knitting … Of course, there is always time to hop over and check out Tami’s amis.

»

  1. Beautiful cables in the making! I think you can make kilt hose with those three measurements, unless the wearer has significantly larger calves than ankles that requires decreasing on the legs.

    • Hi Vivian

      I only found a pattern/picture without decreases, which I think is not good. A sock like this cannot fit. Decreases are a must I think.🙂 I have finishe the first leg and it looks very good.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

