Mille Colori

Standard

I’ve been thinking a lot about favourites lately.🙂 And I’ve made up my mind: Today’s post is about

colours

My favourite colour is red. But I like blue a lot, and there is nothing like a rainbow-coloured item.

Dark brown suits my looks as do dark pink and aubergine. Yellow, clear blue and some green shades, on the other hand, make me look pale and sick.

When I wrote about my many woolen socks two weeks ago, I noticed that most of them are blue. I’m going to replace them with different colours that haven’t been in my collection yet.

green / green

yellow

orange

light pink

turqoise

Socks are far away from my face and don’t give the wrong impression health related so I wanted to make a green addition first but had to order some yarn yesterday. On my needles now are 60 stitches of Mille Colori (Lang Yarns) in different shades of green and a bit of a rainbow inbetween. The ball is a gift from my friend Iris by the way. Yes, she knows how to please a knit- and sockaholic.

A thousend thanks for Mille Colori! These are going to be my September socks.

Today is A Favourite Thing Saturday at Mockingbird Hill Cottage. It would be nice to join you there.

»

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

