Relax! Slow Down! – Mach mal Pause!

Standard

Sometimes life is demanding. But maybe I just make my life demanding because I want to be Miss Perfect, who manages everything perfectly. I do my job and chores so anybody is happy with me. I do what I am asked for, because I am a nice person. Of course, I try to squeeze in a bit of knitting, writing, reading, blogging time. But there hasn’t been one moment of doing nothing. Nothing, like looking out of the window on a foggy and rainy day, sitting on the bench in front of the house feeling the sunshine on the face, being a bit bored. I’m longing to do what I want to do and not what I am asked for.

That’s wyh I liked Dottie’s post last week: The week of favourite things. That’s why I’m writing the good things and things I am grateful for in my calender each day like Meredith mentioned last week.

So this weeks goal: Relax, slow down. Let the cat be my teacher!

It’s five pm right now and I’m feeling like a little piece of chocolate and a cup or tea. What do you want to do right now? And by the way, have you seen that you can win a bar of chocolate here? It might make your day. 

Macnhmal ist das Leben anstrengend. Aber vielleicht, nein ziemlich sicher, mache ich es auch anstrengend. Wer sagt denn, dass ich perfekt sein muss? Ich mache meinen Job und erfülle meine tausend Aufgaben. Ich erledige, was mir andere auftragen, weil ich eine nette Person bin. Und natürlich quetsche ich auch ein bisschen stricken, schreiben, lesen und bloggen in meinen Alltag. Nur leider gibt es da keinen Moment des Nichtstuns, wie zum Beispiel aus dem Fenster gucken (für mehr als 3 Minunten) oder auf die Bank vor dem Haus sitzen und die Sonne auf dem Gesicht fühlen. Vielleicht sogar ein bisschen Langeweile verspüren. Ich sehne mich danach zu tun, was ich tun möchte und nicht, was andere mir auftragen.

Deshalb hat mir Dottie’s Blogbeitrag von letzter Woche so gut gefallen. Deshalb schreibe ich nun auch jeden Tag in meinem Kalender auf, welche guten Dinge mir passieren und wofür ich dankbar bin, so wie das Meredith letzte Woche vorschlug.

Also, das Ziel dieser Woche: Gehen wir es langsam an, auch mal Pause machen. Die Katze soll meine Lehrering sein.

Es ist jetzt fünf Uhr und ich denke, ich gönne mir ein Reiheli Schoggi und eine Tasse Tee draussen auf dem Bänkli. Übrigens, habt ihr gesehen, dass es hier eine Tafel Schokolade zu gewinnen gibt? Schoggi macht glücklich. Garantiert!

»

  1. Hab mir jetzt auch gerade zwei kleine ‚Munzli‘ gegönnt. Ist aber auch das Einzige was ich heute langsam angehen kann…
    …ob ich mir nochmals eines in den Mund schiebe?

    • Good Morning Diane

      The cat is a she. We have two, Black and White. Both are black, but White has a bit of white in the fur. It’s always good to know a second (or third) language.🙂

      • And I was just thinking at sechs o’clock in the morning that I should gave said klein not bitte. High school was many years ago!

      • ein bisschen … :-)Your German is just hibernating. You could wake it up easily in Germany (not in Switzerland because of the dialect). Have a nice day!

  2. Regula, I think we can all learn a thing or two from a cat. They do what they want exactly when they want to. They don’t come when called, and if they need a belly rub they come and get it. By the way your cat is beautiful. Thanks for mentioning my post and I am so glad we are friends.
    Meredith

  3. Your cat is beautiful. Votre chatte, qu’elle est belle! (That is my second language although I don’t know much of it.)

    I am doing exactly what I want right now. Drinking tea, eating caramelcorn (!) and reading your blog.
    🙂

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

