Farbpalette – Sample Board

Standard

Happy crafty Wednesday to all of you. Thank you so much for your comments on my recent posts and welcome to my new followers. If you are looking for ideas, check Tami’s Amis. I’m sure you get inspired.

Guten Mittwochmorgen wünsch ich allen. Danke für eure Kommentare zu meinen letzten Beiträgen und ein herzliches Willkommen den neuen Followern. Falls ihr auf der Suche nach einer Handarbeitsidee seid, werdet ihr bei Tami’s Amis bestimmt fündig.

Nebst ein paar Kleinigkeiten habe ich einen Pullover für Flurina auf den Nadeln. Das Material, Merino superfein von Lanagrossa, ist wunderbar zum Stricken und ergibt ein klares Maschenbild. Die Farbe zu beschreiben, ist nicht ganz einfach. Schnell mal ist braun gesagt, aber manchal wirkt sie auch grün oder grau. Nicht gerade Farben für ein kleines Mädchen, bin ich versucht zu denken. Aber hier höre ich auch gleich wieder auf, denn es ist nicht sehr kreativ den Geschlechtern Farben zuzuordnen. Lieber beschäftige ich mich damit, was denn zu diesem braun-grün-grau dazu passt. Da finde ich in meinen Stoffkisten eine vielfältige Palette.

Der Plan ist übrigens, Ende Herbstferien mit dem Pulli fertig zu sein.

Besides a few little projects my main goal is a sweater for Flurina. The yarn, Lanagrossa Merion suprefein, is perfect for knitting, the stitches are clear and even. However, I have some difficulties to descirbe the colour of the yarn. Brown I’d say at first glance. But there is also a shade of green and grey in it. Anyway, not the colours you would relate to a little girl, I’m tempted to say. But let’s stop here right away. I think this is not creative thinking. I’d rather find matching colours for the brown-green-grey. I think of pink, turquoise, green, orange, even purple is nice.

It’s my plan to have finished the sweater by the end of fall break.

»

    • I liked it and now I love it. If I need more time time to knit that sweater I won’t be able to live without one in the same colour.🙂

    • I don’t know what Flurina likes. Her mother told me that she went through the pink phase. Maybe she is open to green now.🙂 Personally, I like the blues the most.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

