Planänderung – Change of Plan

Standard

I finished these legwarmers a while ago. Do they look familiar to you? It’s because I wrote about them as my September socks. However, there was a change of plan. If I had made socks, there would have been left over yarn in a too small amount for another project. This was a waste of the lovely yarn I thought. So I made legwarmers instead. When I thought that I had about half of the ball knitted up, I took an old balance to weight either the sock and the ball. I’m surprise how precise the scales are. There is hardly any yarn left.🙂

Meine Stulpen sind schon ein Weilchen fertig. Kommen sie dir bekannt vor? Ich habe über sie als meine Septembersocken geschrieben, dann aber den Plan geändert. Von einem Paar Socken bleibt ein zu kleiner Rest, um noch etwas daraus zu machen. Es wäre einer Materialverschwendung gleich gekommen. Als ich das Gefühl hatte, etwa die Hälfte des Knäuels verstrickt zu haben, nahm ich die alte Briefwaage zu Hilfe. Ich bin selber überrascht, wie genau sie funktioniert. Nur ein winziges Bälleli ist übrig geblieben.

Mehr fertige Gegenstände gibt’s bei Tami’s Amis zu bewundern. I’m linking with Tami’s today. Finished Objejcts Friday.

My next project will be legwarmers again. And I have already bought green yarn for October socks.

»

    • Yes, they are expensive. That’s one of the reasons I’m making a pair extra long legwarmers. Hopefully, I can post them sooner than later.

  1. I’ve been thinking about making legwarmers – my ankles and calves always get cold in the autumn and winter. These are beautiful – and that yarn is much too lovely to waste. Happy warm legs!

    • Heheh! 45 years of practice.😉 I lernt how to knit when I was five years old. A neighbour who was making an afghan showed me. And I’ve never stopped doing it.
      Have a nice weekend!

  2. auchsotollestulpenhabenwill!
    Bald sind alle meine Socken gestrickt, dann kann ich endlich mal wieder etwas neues Stricken. Wobei dann vermutlich ein Stirnband ganz zu oberst auf der Liste steht. Wegen der empfindlichen Ohren…

    Jedenfalls: sie sind sehr schön geworden deine Stulpen!

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

