You Will Always Find Me – Du wirst mich immer finden

Standard

Es gibt mehrere Namen für meinen Pullover: Nicht-im-Nebel-verloren-gehen, Du-wirst-mich-immer-finden und Ich-bin-ein-Leuchtturm-im-Universum. Anfangs befürchtete ich, dass ich mich nicht getrauen würde, als Leuchtkäfer in die Schule zu gehen. Aber dann hab ichs doch gemacht. Der Pulli ist bereits frisch gewaschen und parat für den nächsten Nebelvertreibeinsatz, Novembernebelvertreibeinsatz  – ich liebe Deutsch. Da darf man hundert Wörter aneinanderreihen, um ein neues zu bilden -, Novemberderpessionvertreibeinsatz.

I’ve found several names for my sweater: Never-get-lost-in-the-fog, you-will-always-find-me and I’m-a-beacon-in-the-universe. I was a bit affrait of going to school as a lightning-bug. But then I did it and was surprised how well the people responded to the sweater. I think I haven’t worn a piece of clohting that got that much of attention. Now the sweater is washed and ready for its next mission as making-people-smile-sweater.

The sweater is knitted top-down with thick wool on 7mm needles, and it took me a few days to complete it.🙂

Der Pulli ist von oben nach unten gestickt, was lästiges Zusammennähen am Schluss überflüssig macht. Mit dicker Wolle auf 7 mm Nadeln gestrick, hat der Plausch ein paar Tage gedauert.🙂

That’s it from me. I’m joining lots of talented crafters at fo-Friday at Tami’s amis. Have a good weekend!

»

  1. Love, love, love the pulli! What wool did you use? So cute, definite fog beacon😀
    Yip, I love the german way of writing too!
    I remember when I first started to read it and found words that encompassed the width of a whole page, I thought then that I would never get to understand, but the words always make perfect sense🙂

  2. Isn’t it funny how the things that make us stretch a little bit are just exactly the things we needed. I’m glad that they loved your out of the fog sweater. Enjoy being warm. Looks like you did another bang up job.

  3. Der Pullover ist schön geworden, genau das Richtige für den Novembernebelbluesvertreibeinsatz😀. Ich mag deine Wortkreationen und füge noch eine hinzu. Der Poncho für meine Tochter soll Ähnliches bewirken …
    Ein schönes Wochenende auch dir. Sabine.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

