Honigbrot – A Slice of Bread with Honey, Please

Standard

Honigbrot

There isn’t always time to have a proper breakfast. But on Saturdays – getting up early too – I usually have a slice of bread with a thick layer of butter and honey. What a treat! As I am fortunate to know a few bee charmers, there’s plenty. I always choose a favourite plate. Today’s is the one I found in a thriftstore a while ago. It’s English ironstone and really pretty.

I’ll show my Christmas decoration next Saturday. I might even have the tree fixed. Have a nice weekend. I’m planning a trip to Winterthur and making ginger bread.

Nicht immer habe ich Zeit für ein ordentliches Morgenessen. Aber an Samstagen – da stehe ich auch früh auf – genehmige ich mir gewöhnlich zwei Honigbrote. Mein Lieblingszmorge. Da ich in meinem Bekanntenkreis glücklicherweise ein paar Imker habe, ist immer genügend Honig im Vorratsschrank.

Für meine Brötchen wähle ich einen speziellen Teller aus. Heute einen, den ich vor einiger Zeit im Brocki gefunden habe. Er kommt aus England und gefällt mir sehr gut.

Weihnachtsdekoration zeige ich euch nächsten Samstag, dann habe ich vielleicht schon das Tännchen gestellt. Schönes Wochenende. Bei uns steht ein Besuch in Winterthur an und anschliessend Lebkuchenbacken.

EnglishIronsone

I’m joining in Claudia’s party at Mockingbird Hill Cottage. Would you like to join in too?

»

  1. The plate is very beautiful. My Mum had this design on her plates and I always love them. Nothing yummier than bread we good honey. Must have some for my breakfast now.

  2. The plate is lovely. Blue and white china are my favorite. Lucky you to know some bee charmers. Do you toast the bread first? Hope you’re having a nice start to the week. Enjoy your time in Winterthur and especially the gingerbread.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

