Glas

Standard

T-5

hank you so much for all your comments on my recent posts. They are very much appreciated. Welcome to the new followers at Babajeza’s.

Today (at 3 pm) Christmas holidays have started, which is wonderful. Now I have time to think about Christmas invitations and such. I feel very christmassy and have decorated the tree already. I’m responsible for dessert on Christmas Eve at my partent’s house. I don’t know yet what I will make but some cookies are always a nice addition.

Vielen herzlichen Dank für eure Kommentare zu meinen in letzter Zeit veröffentlichten Blogbeiträgen und herzlich willkommen in der Wundertüte!

Heute haben auch die Ferien begonnen, was wunderbar ist. Jetzt habe ich Zeit, das Weihnachtsprogramm zu verfeinern. Schon lange nicht mehr habe ich mich so in Weihnachtsstimmung gefühlt wie dieses Jahr. Am Heiligabend bin ich fürs Dessert zuständig. Noch weiss ich nicht, was ich auftische. Brombeerquarkcrème vielleicht. Aber ein paar Weihnachtsguetzli sind immer eine beliebte Ergänzung.

I saw this cupcake stand last week and felt like making one myself. However, I had to go hunting for plates and candle holders first. I was very lucky to purchase three plates and three candle holders for 15 Swiss francs. This is very important: make sure that the candle holders are straight. 

Letzte Woche sah ich diese 3er Etagère aus Glas und wollte gleich auch eine machen. Allerdings musste ich zuerst Glasplatten und Kerzenständer finden, was mir glücklicherweise auf Anhieb gelang. Gerne habe ich für die sechs Teilstücke 15 Franken bezahlt. Wichtig ist, dass die Kerzenständer gerade sind!

Etagèregefüllt

Voilà, here it is. I glued the six pieces together using a glue that holds in hot water. I’m very pleased how the cookies are displayed.

Et voilà, hier ist das gute Stück, akurat mit Leim zusammengefügt, der auch hält, wenn die Etagère im heissen Wasser abgewaschen wird. Befüllt ist sie doch ein schönes Mitbringsel, oder?

If you want to see what others have accomplished in their Christmassy mood, visit Tami’s.

»

  1. What a great cupcake stand! I’ve always wanted to make one of those. I think it would be fun to use china plates with different patterns.

    Enjoy your Christmas break, and be sure to tell us what you make for dessert.🙂

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

