Dark, Quiet, Peaceful – Dunkel, still und friedlich

Standard

aermel

In the earliest morning hours when the world outside is dark, quiet and peaceful, I find time to squeeze in a few rounds on the festive sweater. As I have reached the arm pits, I started knitting the sleeves. They might be less challenging, easier and quicker to do than the body. Maybe I won’t be disturbed anymore if somebody says somthing to me while I am counting the stitches, trying hard not to miss or lose one.

Besides I’m very eager to use up my stash and happy to have joined „stash-buster challenge 2013“. It’s always my first thought to pick up the shawl and knit some rows thinking about what colour to choose next.  There is still a lot of yarn left  in box.

I also started to crochet a white blanket, which I have noticed is perfect for the grey weather these days. Artivicial light makes it a bit difficult for me to see the stitches clearly  if the yarn is of  dark colour.  Two simple squares are finished so far. The next ones I’m making have a flower in the middle.

Maybe I am not the busiest bee around here and can’t show much, because life is a bit exhausting. However, you might like hopping over to Tami’s and have a look at other lovely projects in the process. Happy Wednesday!

In den frühen Morgenstunden, wenn es draussen noch dunkel, ruhig und friedlich ist, stricke ich zu meinem ersten Kaffee ein paar Runden am Ajour Pullover. Da der Vorder- und Rückenteil nun auf Höhe Armloch ist, stricke ich nun zuerst die Ärmel. Sie sind weniger kompliziert und hoffentlich ein bisschen schneller. Vielleicht liegt es auch eher drin, dass jemand etwas zu mir sagt, während ich Maschen zähle und bemüht bin, keine zu verpassen oder zu verlieren.

Daneben bin ich mit der moralischen Unterstützung von „stash-buster challenge 2013″eifrig an meinem Sockenwolleschal. Er ist mein erster Gedanke, wenn ich eine ruhige Minute finde und nach dem Strickzeug greife. Ein paar Reihen sind schnell gestrickt, so dass ich mir dauernd Gedanke mache, welche Farbe ich als nächstes verwenden könnte. Noch hat es viel Wolle in der Kiste.

Ich habe auch schon zwei einfache Quadrade für die weisse Decke gehäkelt. Weiss bietet keine Schwierigkeiten, bei künstlichem Licht zu arbeiten, das ja in den letzten Tagen bis auf wenige Stunden immer nötig war. Als nächstes werde ich Quadrate mit Blumen in der Mitte häkeln.

Nun, ich war kein fleissiges Lieschen in letzter Zeit und habe nicht viel vorzuweisen heute, denn das Leben mit all seinen Veränderungen und Überraschungen ist ziemlich anstrengend. Bei Tami’s gibts aber viel zu sehen.

»

  1. I love getting to the sleeves on a bottom-up sweater. It feels like the home-stretch. The yarn is beautiful. It’s definitely too pretty to spend it’s life in the stash.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

