Warm Feet – Warme Füsse

Standard

Fussbad

Isn’t it the most unpleasant feeling to have cold feet? I often suffer from cold feet. So this morning, I was sitting in the living room knitting and having cold feet. I decided to have a warm bath while knitting a long (I’m a bit in a hurry). Now I’m feeling great.

These socks are supposed to keep the feet of an old woman in her hospital bed warm and cosy. As old people have very thin and fragile skin, I turned the inside out before and after the heel to have the smooth side inside. The socks are a 100 percent wool.

13Bettsocken

And here I am asking for a favour when I am old and incapable of keeping my feet warm myself:

Please, someone! Anyone! Take care of my feet!

Ist es nicht das ungemütlichste Gefühl, kalte Füsse zu haben? Ich habe oft kalte Füsse. So auch heute morgen, als ich im Wohnzimmer sass und strickte. Ein heisses Bad hilft sofort, und während dessen strickte ich fleissig weiter (es eilt mit dieser Arbeit). Übringens fühle ich mich jetzt wieder grossartig.

Diese Socken sind dazu bestimmt, einer alten Frau in ihrem Spitalbett zu warmen Füssen zu verhelfen. Die Socken sind aus 100 Prozent Wolle, und habe ich vor und nach der Ferse umgedreht, so dass die glatte Seite innen ist und weniger Druckstellen entstehen.

Und so frage ich hier um eine Gefälligkeit, wenn ich einmal alt bin und nicht mehr selber mich schauen kann:

Bitte, sorgt für meine Füsse, damit sie warm sind.

Ich muss daran denken, diese Bitte in meiner Patientenverfügung zu platzieren. Danke für den Tipp, Ursula!🙂

»

  1. You need to knit yourself Bright Red socks! Not only will these help the circulation in your feet, but will ultimately help you to no longer suffer🙂 It really works, hope it helps.
    x

  2. What a sweet gift. I have a pair of house socks that are thick and warm. They go on my feet in the evening, once I am no longer planning to leave the house. They are so warm I cannot wear them for long to bed.

  3. Dieser Beitrag treibt mir grad die Tränen in die Augen! So schön dass du für die alte Frau strickst!
    Die Erinnerung an meine vor 6Jahren verstorbene Grossmutter wird wieder wach. Zuletzt hatte sie im Altersheim so eiskalte Füsse und Unterschenkel, dass ich abends, wenn ich etwas Zeit hatte, ihr die Füsse massiert habe. Socken stricken konnte ich damals noch nicht, heute würde ich es für dich tun.
    En schöne Gruess
    Carmen

  4. I like the idea of multi tasking – knitting and spa time! Did you light a candle as well? And maybe think about having a glass of wine close by…The socks are lovely; I‘, sure they will be much appreciated.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

