Um den Hals wickeln – Wrapping Around

Standard

Let’s focus on the bright side of life!

This is not at all easy for me at the moment. But I’m trying nontheless.

I have two finished objects to show you today which is a great feeling because there are other projects waiting. The cat walks on velvety paws. Her name is just „Chatz“ for now, althought there were two suggestions: Agatha and Olivia. Thanks🙂 , but I just know that I won’t be able to stick to a name anyway. If you want measurments of the cat, click here. I drew a cat on a big piece of paper making her round that she would fit around my neck.

Bild

Bild

Here is my second finished project: The stash-buster challenge 2013 shawl made of leftover sock yarn that I took doubled. The scarf is 2.4 metres long, and I can wrap it three times around my neck . There is still a lot of sock yarn left, and I am thinking of making arm warmers in the same colour scheme. We will see. First priority has a pair of socks as I am joing a kal, and my son has cold feet. I’m not sure about the colour for the socks yet … Unfortunatelly, he does not like them multi coloured and mismatched so they won’t be a stash-buster. Although I remember having black yarn somewhere in a basket ….

stash buster1

Now, let me have a look at other finished objects at Tami’s and than go back to the Ajour sweater. It’s growing too.

Thanks for visiting and all your lovely comments on my latest posts. They mean a lot to me.

Have a nice weekend!

»

  1. You did a great job! Your neck will stay warm no matter what. You have a great smile too. Hope you find your black sock yarn for your son. Gotta keep his toes warm too. 🙂 Have a great weekend.

  2. The cat is adorable. You could put wheat in it and use it for a neck warmer. I a neck warmer that is filled with lavender and one with wheat that I heat in the microwave, usually for back pain. Your stash busting scarf is gorgeous. I love long scarves. Sending warm wishes your way, Tammy

  3. Regula, your scarves are fabulous! Love the cat draped around your neck, she has such a cute face with those green eyes : -) I once made a possum scarf (complete with head, body and tail) for a friend in Scotland!!

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

