Looking Into Flames

Standard

Feuerheute

This is today’s first fire I made at 6 in the morning. I start each day with making fire, which I love immensely. In fact, I make fire several times a day during winter as our central heating is fed with wood. I also cook on the wood stove as often as possible.

FeuerimOfen

I’m in love with fire, outside and inside. I appreciate its warmth and possibilities. Looking into the flames and listening to the cracking is exciting and relaxing at the same time.

Wintersonnenwende12

I don’t wast a possibility to make a bonfire in the evening. There is nothing better than sitting there watching the fire die and finally barbecue a saussage.

I’m linking with A Favourite Thing Sturday at Claudia’s.

Now it’s time to pay some visits there.

 

 

 

»

  1. I have enjoyed countless bonfires with my kids and grand kids throughout the years. It’s always a time when kids share their thoughts and feelings. We adults just sit back and listen. My first bonfire was at a girl’s camp many years ago. Joining in with the girls in singing camp songs around a fire…made for many friendships that I still have to this day. Our fireplace is used frequently.
    Balisha

  2. I love nothing more than a warm, beautiful fire. We don’t have a fireplace, so I can’t make a fire here. But since I was a child, the smell of a fire burning in a fireplace or a campfire has made me extremely happy and peaceful.

    Thanks so much for joining in this week, my friend.

    xo
    Claudia

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

