Weiss – White

Standard

FOfriday

Heute ist Freitag, Zeit Bilanz zu ziehen, was fertig geworden ist in der vergangenen Woche. Normalerweise habe ich vorallem am Wochenende Zeit, mich den Handarbeiten zu widmen oder in den frühen Morgenstunden. Die letzten Tage waren vollgestopft mit zusätzlicher Arbeit. Hört das denn nie auf?

Today is Friday, the day to look at the projects that have been finished during the week: fo-Friday at Tami’s Amis. Usually I have time for handcraft projects at the weekends or in the early morning hours. Days have been quite busy lately and filled with a lot of additional work. Will it ever stop?

GrannyCircleinaSquare

I like working with white yarn as I have no problems seeing the stitches even if the light is not good. It’s also possible to crochet while watching a movie with almost no light. I’ve finished a few more white square because I am determined to get this blanket done soon. 

Die Quadrate, die ich für meine weisse Decke häkle, sind aus dem Buch „200 crochet blocks“ von Jan Eaton. Ich weiss gar nicht, ob es eine deutsche Übersetzung davon gibt. Obwohl mir nicht alle Quadrate gefallen, ist das Buch eine grossartige Kollektion. Ich habe einfachere und reichere gewählt und hoffe, dass ein guter Mix entsteht. Am besten gefallen mir die Quadrate mit einem Kreis in der Mitte, wie zum Beispiel Kingcup (Königsbecher) oder Willow (Weide).

 

GrannyLacyCross

Es ist schön, mit weisser Wolle zu arbeiten, weil ich keine Mühe habe, die Maschen zu sehen, auch wenn das Licht schlecht ist. Es ist auch möglich, ein paar Reihen zu häkeln, wenn wir einen Film gucken und das Lämpchen spärlich leuchtet.

The book I’m using is „200 crochet blocks by Jan Eaton, which I am sure many of you have too. I don’t like all the squares though, but there are some really beautiful ones. I’ve chosen squares that are plain and others that are fuller, like the Kingcup or Willow. I like the squares that have a circle in the middle the most. 

GrannyKingcup

I’ve finished 18 squares so far, 7 more to go I think. I need 100 gramms of yarn to make three squares using a 6mm hook. 

Bis jetzt habe ich 18 fertige Quadrate und werde vermutlich noch 7 weitere häkeln. Ich verwende ein 6mm Häklein und brauche für drei Quadrate brauche ich 100 Gramm Wolle.

GrannySunray

»

  1. Really pretty squares and there is something just so elegant in white. I have that book also and like you I like some better than others and the ones with the circle in the centre I find easier.

    • I’ve noticed that the square that are in rows are bigger and don’t fit to the ones in rounds. And yes, white is elegant (but a bit boring …). Have a nice weekend and thanks for stopping by.

  2. Lots of pretty squares. I often use dark yarns because it’s very practical for socks but it does make it difficult to see the stitches in the evening when the light isn’t good. Can’t wait to see your sampler blanket altogether!

  3. I love that book. Looks like you picked some lovely squares to crochet. My Favorite one in the book was the one you show in the first picture. Happy Crocheting🙂

  4. Liebe Regula, ich benutze die deutsche Übersetzung dieses Buches!😀 Mein neuestes Kissen,welches ich heute noch präsentiere, hat auch ein paar dieser Grannies, z.B. die Weide😉 Schön sind die Motive, auch ganz in weiß! Hab ein tolles Wochenende! Sabine.

  5. 7 more isn’t much. Go, go, go Regula. I knitted a cream cable afghan and I still love it. Calming and nice. Can’t wait to see all those pretty white squares kitted up together. It’ll be lovely for sure. Have a great weekend. Sounds like you need lots of rest and relaxation.

  6. Super, schaut schon toll aus! Die Decke wird garantiert wunderschön, und mit Nd. 6 kommst ja auch prima voran. Das Buch mag ich auch sehr gern! Vor einiger Zeit hab ich mal eine Decke gemacht mit diversen Mustern daraus, gemixt mit welchen aus dem Internet. Da mußte dann teilweise etwas angepaßt werden😉

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

