Bernina: Red and White

Standard

Stöffli2

I’m very happy that I found some time to have a bit of textiles between my fingers this afternoon. I don’t mind that it was work I had to do. The little piles of fabric are supposed to be decoration. Red and white is matching the Logo of Bernina sewing machines.

Bernina sewing machines will be a part of our store soon, and of course, need advertising.

Stöffli1

 

Now the little piles are tied together with a handmade cord and ready for display in the window.

SchaufensterA

 

Actiually, we are moving into a bigger location these days. Presenta Aurea is located at a lovely street with little shops and a bistro.  You can see two town houses of Bischofszell mirroring in the window. I can’t wait to open the store to customers on Tuesday.

I’m linking with A-favourite-Thing-Saturday.

afavoritething-300x271

»

  1. I love your little patches of red checks. Best of luck with opening your store.

    I am dropping by from Claudia’s blog and am wishing you a wonderful weekend!

    XO,

    Sheila

  2. The storefront looks very bright and fresh — it would definitely draw me into the shop! I recently received my mother-in-law’s Bernina — I think she bought it in Germany in the 70s and it’s still sewing strong!

    • Berninas are the best! I leared to sew on a a Bernina without electricity. It was awful and made me cry. But luckily after the summer break there were all new ones. And I was able to sew straight seams.🙂

  3. Liebe Regula,
    alles Gute wünsch ich Dir beim Neustart, Dein Schaufenster ist wunderschön und die Päckchen auch.
    Herzliche Grüße, Nina

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

