Flying High

Standard

No, I wasn’t really flying.

However, I was high up in the sky all by myself.

This is the view my husband and I enjoyed. As you can see, we live in the country side. 

Wilerturm2

You can’t possibly know where we were. So I’m giving you a hint. 

Wilerturm1

We had to climb 189 steps going in circles.

Wilerturm4

Someone went up higher to build the roof 2006. They used whole trees to make the „thing“.

Wilerturm6

Do you want to risk a glimpse down?

Wilerturm5

And finally the picture I took first. Wow, very impressive, dont you think?

In my opinion, carpenters are the most fascinating people. 

Wilertrum3

Join the party!

A-favourite-Thing-Saturday at Claudia’s.

»

  1. Oh my goodness, that is amazing! Though that shot you took of the view straight down went right to my height-fearing stomach! I don’t think I could have done it. But this structure is simply stunning.

    Thanks so much for joining in this week.

    xo
    Claudia

  2. It reminds me of the fire watch towers here in the US, but more beautiful. Did they build it for just the beauty of it or does it have a more prosaic purpose? Glad you had a good weekend.

  3. Pingback: A Favorite Thing #42

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

