Zu schnell – Too Quick

Standard

Rowan Lace

Good Mornign Ladies! 

Sometimes there seems to be not enought yarn to …. finish a row or even finish a whole project. Then the thought pops up if I knit or crochet or sew faster it might last until the end. See, it’s like driving a car with the tiniest bit of fuel. If you drive faster, you don’t need as much time, and ergo use less fuel.  ;-)

Yesterday I was concerned that I couldn’t finish the last row of the South Bay Shawlette. I crocheted high speed. And of course, there was little yarn left. I could have crocheted a bit slower. 

Anyway, with the shawl finished (I was once more a very busy lady and a very quick crocheter), I must pack another project for the flight to Boston this afternoon. Because there wasn’t any time left to find another project, I do what I like doing the most: making a second piece. 

Türkis

Guten Morgen, meine Damen!

Manchmal scheint es doch, dass die Wolle nicht reicht, um noch bis ans Ende der Reihe zu stricken oder das gute Stück überhaupt fertig zu bringen. Dann hilft nur eines: ganz schnell stricken, häkeln oder nähen. Es ist wie beim Autofahren, wenn fast kein Benzin mehr im Tank ist. Wenn du schneller fährst, bis du schneller am Ziel, ergo braucht es weniger Treibstoff.😉

Gestern also ist mein gehäkeltes Tuch fertig geworden. Ich häkelte die letzte Reihe superschnell, so dass am Schluss sogar noch ein kleines Knäuelchen übrig blieb. Ich hätte mir also ein bisschen mehr Zeit lassen können.

Wie auch immer, für den Flug nach Bosten heute Nachmittag muss ich nun also ein neues Ärbetli einpacken. Da überhaupt keine Zeit ist, eine neue Idee zu finden, mache ich, was ich am liebsten mache: Ich häkle noch ein zweites Stück.

SouthBayShawlette

 

Winkie from A creative Being showed her Soth Bay Shawlette the other day and motivated me to make one myself. Have you ever visited her blog? 

And yes, stash-busting it was!

stash buster1

»

  1. Enjoy your trip! Newport is a pretty city..I live about 2 hours away….never been to the yarn store in Newport, but have been to many in RI, I like the one in Providence, Fresh Purls…how long are you visiting?

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

