Interesting and Exciting

Standard

campus.jpg

Hello Lovelies!

Wherever you are, I hope you are well and comfortable and able to enjoy summer.

It’s impossible to sleep in due to the heat and humidity, which gives me a lot of leisure time early in the morning.🙂 I’m already looking forward to going outside where it is a bit cooler than inside under the roof. Oh, I love these big and shadowy trees! They are very apreciated, indeed. Today I will have the time to do a bit of shopping to get the appropriate clothes. I’m about to cut the legs of my jeans … off.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t miss my home and the cool brise there at all. Summer here is quite a physical experience I wouldn’t want to miss out. Furthermore, the schedule at Sale Regina University is so intresting and exciting that I take the heat and humidity with a smile.🙂 And when we were at McKillop University yesterday I was thankful to have long and thick jeans because it was freezing cold in the building. Everybody (except the tought guys envied me). When I do reaserch for my individual project, I will have to wear my fleeze jacket and woolen socks. I’m very glad I have three pairs of them with me.😉

SouthBayShawlette.jpg

Crochetwise there was a change of plans before I left home on Sunday. The lacy yarn was just too thin for my taste. Fortunately, I found some white bamboo-cotton yarn in one of my many cardboard boxes in the attic to make a second South Bay Shawlette. I actually crochet one or two rows a day …

lounge.jpg

Isn’t it a nice way to enjoy the coffee break when we have lectures? We are allowed to sit in these leather chairs in the lounge between the two classrooms of the building which used to be the summer cottage of a wealthy families. Do you want to know where they got the money from?

I’m going to be busy today with lectures about the Revolution and the Civil War, improving my wardrobe,  crochet and reasurch. Can’t wait to show you how my individual project I told you about yesterday, is coming along.

tami_wip

Sorry, guys! I’m here to study English, therefore no German post.😉

 

 

»

    • Yes, I am. Today we went through the American Revolution in one and a half hours. Man, this professor is one storyteller. He also had interesting pictures of famous paintings. But what I am always interested in more than in simple dates and figures is how the people lived during these times. Would I have been a patriot or a loyalist or would I have gone to Nova Scotia and waited until the war was over?

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

