A Bunch of Tulips

Standard

Yellowtulips.jpg

I just came home from a bike ride into town. I’m not quite sure whether the bikers are more affraid of the cars or the cars of the bikers. How would you explain a green light and all the cars waiting until I’ve crossed the crossroads? I was a bit confused and full of fear I might have missed a point.

Anyway, I arrived home safe and sound and with a bunch of tulips, that certainly make my spartan room a bit more attractive and personal. In fact, it’s amazing how big a difference a bunch of flowers makes.🙂 Remember, I’m still at Salve Regina University in Newport, Rhode Island.

As this week’s schedule has been loaded with interesting encounters, meetings and field trips, I hardly found the time to read and crochet, for which I will find the time during the weekend.

Have a good time! 

P.s.I haven’t a finished item to show, but you can visit lots of blogs that show a finished project this Friday at Tami’s party. 

»

  1. I hope that you’re having a great time, seeing all the best that the United States has to offer. As for making it through the Heat and Humidity, I wear T-shirts and Capri pants or long shorts when I will be inside and out over and over, but I bring a jacket too. I hope that your room is air conditioned, it’ll help you sleep. The tulips are bright and lovely, I hope that they make you smile everytime you walk into your room.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

