Reading through the Alphabet – G – Lesen im Juli

Standard

G-Lektüre

New month, new books. It’s G in July. I’ve picked three books from my shelves, Goudge, Gier and Green. I’ve already started reading „Glücksklee“, a quite entertaining read about the lives of four women in an Irish village near Dublin. I already sense a few complications. Not everything is as bright and glamorous as it seems. 

Zeit für neue Bücher, July-Bücher. Ich bin beim Buchstaben G angelangt und habe drei Taschenbücher aus dem Gestell gezupft: Goudge (vor Jahren schon einmal gelesen), Gier und Green. „Glücksklee“ habe ich schon zu lesen begonnen. Es ist recht unterhaltsam und berichtet von vier Frauen, für die sich ein paar Komplikationen ergeben. Nicht alles ist so grossartig, wie es auf den ersten Blick scheint.

Guerillakunst.jpg

Letztens im Museum habe ich mir ein Buch von Keri Smith gekauft, das echt motiviert, mal etwas Aussergewöhnliches zu machen. Ich werde berichten. Zählt Keri Smith als July-Buch? Ich denke, ja.

I had bought a book by Keri Smith some time ago, and when I saw this one at the museum last week, I couldn’t resist. There are so many inspiring ideas in it. I already tried one project and am about to set it free. 🙂 Stay tuned! I think Keri Smith counts as a read in July, too. 

 

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

