Boro Sashiko Stitching

Standard

Boro_2.jpg

Es gibt so viele gute Ideen, auch für heisses Sommerwetter. So sitze ich gemütlich im Schatten und nähe Vorstiche. Ich fange klein an und übe mich zuerst einmal an einem Blätz, bis ich mich dann getraue, ein Paar Jeans oder eine Jacke im japanisch inspirierten Boro-Style zu flicken.

Have you ever heard of Boro Sashiko Stitching? I’m staring small but are in love with this technique already. I don’t know yet whether I’m mending a pair of jeans or a jacket next. By the way, Sashiko is Japanese, in case you haven’t figured this out. 

I’m happily stitching in the shade. 

Boro

Boro_3

Boro_4

Have a nice evening, afternoon or morning!

»

  1. I have tried some of that straight Japanese style of stitching on quilt squares, it almost looks like ripples of waves on the sand, when you are finished. I like it as a new stitch added to my repertoire.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

