fo-Friday

Wozu gibt es Ferien? – Time and Again

Freitagsvergnügen

Gestern hatte ich mein Grosskind zu Besuch, denn Beziehungspflege ist wichtiger als Fenster putzen. Ich bin bombensicher, dass mich Petrus dereinst beim Eintreten in den Himmel nicht fragt, ob ich immer brav den Frühlingsputz erledigt habe. Das Verhältnis zu meinen Enkeln interessiert ihn viel mehr, weshalb ich meine Babysitterdienste angeboten habe. Wozu sind Ferien da?

Heute liegen nochmals ein paar kreative Momente für mich drin, zum Beispiel Häschen stricken (x), Mugrug nähen (x), Pyjamahose overlocken, die pinken Mustersocken stricken. Dann möchte ich eine Fahnenstange setzen und vielleicht noch zwei Fenster putzen. Wozu sind Ferien da? Noch gibt es einen Sams-, Sonn- und Montag.

Aber jetzt bin ich erst Mal parat für den zweiten Kaffee.

Hasenkaffee

Yesterday my granddaughter was here.  She went up- and downstairs and discovered the most interesting things. I thought it was time to go for a walk and introduce her to my neighbour. I’m telling you I was tired when she was picked up by her dad.

Today I got up early to have enough time for some creativity. Time and again I have new ideas, for example knitting a bunny (check), sewing a mugrug. I got this lovely coffee tray for my birthday in March and haven’t used it yet. (check). I’ve started a pair of pink socks already. I want to cement a flag pole into the ground and maybe clean a window or two. Three more days of vacation. Hurray! Hopefully there will be time to sew a pair of pyjamas.

Now I think a second cup of coffee would be nice.  

 

 

Eine Antwort auf „Wozu gibt es Ferien? – Time and Again

  1. I’m sure you’re right about St.Peter, Regula! And isn’t spending time with one’s grandchild a joy, even if you’re tired out by the end of the day? But it’s a long weekend, so there’s time to recover, relax and be creative! xxx

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar