Stricken/Knitting

Warm und kuschelig – Warm and Cosy

vernähen2

Mittwochabend. Das Haus gemütlich warm und gemütlich. Pasta zum Znacht. Alles tiptop. Auch die Strickjacke, ein zweijähriges UFO, ist auf bestem Weg, ein Lieblingsstück zu werden: Warm und kuschelig. Ich bin dabei, die fertigen Teile zusammenzunähen. Bei Kerzenschein. Wie ich bereits sagte: Herz geht immer. Aber heute werde ich nicht mehr fertig, denn das Bett ruft: warm und kuschelig.

vernähen

The house is warm and cosy, too. I’ve made a fire, cooked some pasta for dinner. Everything is just fine. I’ve also lit a candle as it is quite dark at half past seven. I’m almost finished with my warm and cosy cardigan, an ufo I started two years ago. I’m sewing the pieces together by the light of a candle. As I said: light-hearted. And I hope to be able to wear it when the next snow falls. But I’m not doing it tonight. Bed is calling: Warm and cosy. 

Good night, ladies!

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar