Wip-Wednesday

Noch mehr Socken – More Socks

SockenZsuzsa

Do you remember when I had so many wips a few weeks ago? Well, I finished almost all of them. After frogging the Pink Delight shawl and finishing it with a different yarn, I am now knitting socks with the yarn I used first. There is always a pair of socks on my needles as they are easy to knit (I could knit socks in a coma) and fit in any hand bag as small as it might be. It’s the plan to finish this pair of socks today. I’ve also finished the two rainbowy projects, that I’m showing off on Friday.

But first task this morning in the dark is rearranging and fall cleaning the bedroom. Have a nice and crafty day! 

Erinnert ihr euch an mein Jammern über die vielen angefangenen Arbeiten vor ein paar Wochen? Nun, fast alles ist fertig gestellt, was ein gutes Gefühl ist. Nachdem ich das Pink Delight Dreiecktuch aufgeribbelt und mit einer anderen, leicht dickeren Wolle fertig gehäkelt habe, stricke ich nun mit der Erstwahlwolle Socken. Eigentlich habe ich immer ein Paar Socken auf den Nadeln, denn sie sind einfach zu stricken (ich jkönnte das noch im Koma) und passen in jede noch so kleine Handtasche. Mein Tagesplan sieht die Vollendung der Socken vor (beim zweiten schon übers Ristabnehmen hinaus). Gestern Abend wurde das zweite Regenbogenstück fertig, so dass ich beide am Freitag präsentieren kann.

Aber zuallererst heute Morgen wird jetzt das Schlafzimmer herbstgeputzt und umgestellt.

Euch allen wünsche ich einen schönen Tag und hoffentlich ein paar ruhige Minuten beim Werkeln.

tami_wip

14 Antworten auf „Noch mehr Socken – More Socks

  1. Lovely coloured yarn for the socks… I wish I knitted faster, because handknitted socks are so soft to wear! I tip my hat for you for finishing almost all of your WIPs!

    1. The yarn is 4ply and the thin thread is 2ply. It makes 6 together. I know that Regia sock yarn can be purchased in a 4ply and 6ply version. This might give you an idea.

  2. They’re lovely … socks can be such a soothing and easy project to work on! I like to do toe-up so that I can make them really long at the top without worrying about running out of yarn, though I don’t like the toes on toe-up socks!

    1. I always use a thread of thin yarn together with the yarn for heal and toes to get them stronger. This time I had only a red thin yarn. That’s why the colour changes a bit. My next pair of socks will be light coloured and boring. 😉

  3. Beautiful socks 🙂 Well done for finishing your WIP’s, I’m still ploughing through mine but I think I’m getting near to the end now. Looking forward to seeing your projects on Friday 🙂

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar