Favourite Things · Sewing/Nähen · Up- and Recycling

Ein bisschen Felix, Nicole und Ich

squares

Drei Tag in Stoffen wühlen, auswählen, schneiden und nähen.

I went to a friends house for a creative break from daily chores. I could have gone on foot if there hadn’t been so much fabric, thread and the sewing machine. I loaded the car and drove three minutes around the corner, so to speak. 

blocks.jpg

Das Muster: Traditionelle 9er Blöcke aus alten Hemden, dann eine Umrandung aus gebrauchten Jeans.

I’ve chosen a traditional pattern and lots of used shirts I’ve collected over the years. This blanket is totally me. I love blues and reds.

decke

In den Stoffvierecken stecken ganz viele Erinnerungen und ein bisschen von Felix, Nicole und mir (nebst anderen). Die Decke ist noch nicht fertig, aber der Rahmen ist ebenso dran, wie die Randeinfassung, die ich noch absteppen muss. Ich überlege noch, wie ich die drei Lagen fixieren möchte.

Lots of memories in these squares. A piece of Felix, Nicole and myself here and there (and of others, too). I’m not finished with the blanket yet, but when I sew by hand, it already warms my knees. 

 

4 Antworten auf „Ein bisschen Felix, Nicole und Ich

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar