Häkeln/Crochet · Wip-Wednesday

A Little Cheer up – Eine kleine Aufmunterung

It’s said that we have about 50 000 thoughts a day unwillingly. They just pop up any moment during the day even if we mean to be very focused, like listening to the teacher in school, watching an interesting movie, having a conversation with our boss. 

A lot of thoughts come to my mind while I am knitting or crocheting (that’s why I love doing it so much), for example an idea of how to introduce a new topic to my English class or an delicious meal for dinner. Other thoughts are related to family and friends, how they are doing or what they are going through. I’m happy with them when they are happy. I wonder how I could help them to make their life easier if they experience hard times. Sometimes I think of a little cheer up, a sign that they know I’m thinking of them.

Man sagt, dass wir etwa 50 000 Gedanken pro Tag haben, auch wenn wir meinen uns voll zu konzentrieren, zum Beispiel einen interessanten Film schauen, in der Schule dem Lehrer zuhören, oder mit unserem Chef ein Gespräch führen.

Mir kommen ganz viele Gedanken, wenn ich stricke oder häkle (deshalb mache ich das ja auch so gerne). Plötzlich habe ich eine Idee, wie ich dies oder das im Englischunterricht machen könnte oder mir kommt in den Sinn, was ich zum Znacht kochen könnte. Andere Gedanken kreisen um Familie, Freunde und Freundinnen, wie es ihnen geht und was sie umtreibt. Ich freue mich mit ihnen, wenn es ihnen gut geht. Ich frage mich, wie ihnen helfen könnte, wenn sie harte Zeiten erleben. Manchmal denke ich über eine kleine Aufmunterung nach, ein Zeichen, damit sie wissen, dass ich an sie denke.

That’s why I am making a little extra work today (I’ve finished two projects, yes!). A bit of filet crochet is my Wednesday work in progress (I’m linking with Tami’s, where you can get a lot of ideas).  It’s a border for I don’t know yet. The idea might pop up as one of the 50 000 thoughts.

Deshalb eine kleine Häkelarbeit, bevor ich mit dem bestellten Pullover beginne. Ein bisschen Filethäkeln verschönert mir den Nachmittag im Laden. Es gibt eine Bordüre, wofür weiss ich jetzt noch nicht genau. Irgendwann kommt die zündende Idee, wahrscheinlich wenn ich mich auf etwas anderes konzentriere.

17 Antworten auf „A Little Cheer up – Eine kleine Aufmunterung

  1. I so agree with you, it seems I can not really think clearly unless ther is yarn in my hands, or I am out on a walk. It is amazing how thoughts become clearer or you get a much needed answer to a question when you are playing with yarn. I love your border, maybe a pillow case, or on the edge of a shelf?
    hugs,
    Meredith

  2. I love knitting and crochet for that reason too, it lets other parts of my mind me active as well as my hands. I love your project, it would be great for anything!!

    1. Actually, I saw an old piece of lace in filet crochet technique on a pillow and was inspired. It’s nice but you have to be very focused. 😉

  3. My first thought was „towel“ also. Or was it my 50000th thought? 🙂

    What a good idea to stitch the border sideways, so you can make it as long as you want. I always think of filet as worked from the bottom up. This gives me ideas!

  4. Maybe you could put it on a pillowcase, the bottom of a curtain or on a hand towel. It’ll work no matter where you put it. Looks like you found some time just to do as you would do. Enjoy your gotta Schnurpfe time. Have a great day.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar