Sewing/Nähen · Up- and Recycling

All Around The World – Überall auf der Welt

It took about 20 minutes to cut an old sweater of mine into pieces and sew sweat-pants for my boys when they were little. I used to do it a lot because the pants were perfect to sit on the floor and play with Legos. In a way, I am back to these times but not regarding Legos. And no, I don’t sew for my boy, no swants at least. 

Swants6

Someone called my swants (or maybe me wearing them) excentric. And yes, she is right. But, they are wonderful nontheless and I am totally in love with them. They are warm and comfortable. Who cares about how they look like? I’m too old to worry. And after several changes, they don’t even look too bad. 🙂 

I made a second pair in about half an hour due to the experiences I had made with my first pair. These swants have kind of a mini skirt, which gives extra warmth and adds a touch of … I don’t know what, but I like it. 

Come on, who wants to try sewing sweater-pants too? There is also a facebook page where you can see that they are all around the world. You must see that I am not the only excentric person here. And please, share some picutres, will you?

Es brauchte etwa 20 Minuten, um aus einem ausgetragenen Pullover, Trainerhosen für meine Buben zu nähen, als sie noch klein waren. Die Ärmel wurden zu den Beinen, aus dem Vorder- und Hinterteil wurde die Vorder und Hinterhose. Ich musste nur die Schrittnaht und das Bünchen oben nähen. Die Hosen waren perfekt, um auf dem Boden zu sitzen, herum zu rutschen oder mit Legos zu spielen. Und irgendwie bin ich wieder in diese lang vergangenen Zeiten zurück gelangt. Aber nicht, was die Legos betrifft. Und nein, ich nähe auch nicht mehr für meine Söhne.

Swants5

Jemand nannte meine Swants (oder eher mich, weil ich sie trage) exzentisch. Und ja, sie hat recht. Aber die Swants sind trotzdem wunderbar und ich liebe sie über alles. Sie sind warm und bequem. Wer sorgt sich um Nebensächlichkeiten wie Aussehen? Ich bin zu alt dazu. Nach mehreren Änderungen schauen sie zudem gar nicht so übel aus. 🙂

Ich habe ein zweites Paar genäht, brauchte dazu nach den gemachten Erfahrungen beim Nähen des ersten Paars gerade mal 30 Minuten. Die Swants sind so hochgeschnitten, dass ein Minijupe entsteht, wenn ich sie nach unten umschlage. Das gibt Extrawärme und gefällt mir gut. Die Beine habe ich wieder verlängert.

Na also, wer möchte die Sweater-pants auch ausprobieren? Es gibt sogar eine Facebook Seite, auf der man sieht, dass sie schon überall auf der Welt genäht und getragen werden. Ich bin also nicht alleine mit meine Swants-Verliebtheit. Bitte, bitte, lass mich deine Bilder sehen.

As always on Friday, I’m sharing with Tami’s Amis. 

FOfriday

10 Antworten auf „All Around The World – Überall auf der Welt

  1. You are in good company – knitwear designer Stephen West makes these too. But you look better! These are so cheerful and fun. 🙂

    This Christmas, in my family, we are requiring all gifts to be upcycled, recycled or thrifted. I will be cutting up sweaters too, very soon…. 🙂

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar