Weil der Winter noch dauert – As Winter is Staying

Standard

Herzpullover1

Weil der Winter noch immer dauert, entschloss ich mich spontan, meinen Lieblingspullover, gekauft bei Simons in Montréal, zu flicken und ihm ein zweites Leben zu schenken. Das Börtchen unten hatte ein Loch, die Elbogen waren fast durchgescheuert. Zudem wirkt ein bisschen Farbe in dieser grauen Zeit Wunder.

Ich konnte es kaum erwarten, heute Morgen früh aufzustehen, den Schnee auf den Wiesen und an den Bäumen, auf den Dächern und den Autos zu erspähen im Wissen, dass ich heute meinen „neuen“ warmen  Winterpullover anziehnen konnte. Der Fühling kann mir gestohlen bleiben.😉

As winter is staying with us a little longer, I decided spontaneously to mend my favourite sweater I had bought at Simons in Montreal three years ago; a second life for my sweater. There was a whole in the seam and the sleeves had gotten thinner and thinner. I didn’t want to risk getting wholes there too. I think that a little colour does wonders during these grey days.

I couldn’t wait to get up extra early risking a look out of the window to see that there would be snow on the fields, the roofs, the trees, the cars knowing I could wear my „new“ warm winter sweater. Spring, stay away from me! I’m not ready yet.😉

Herzpullover2

 

As you can see, I’m in the best of moods. Happy winter to you all!

»

  1. There’s no denying it now, you certainly do wear your heart on your sleeve. 🙂 Very cute way to save your sweater. Hope it keeps you warm and that spring finds you soon.

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Danke fürs Reinschauen und für deine Nachricht.

